Disclosure: some links on this page earn us a commission if you buy through them, at no extra cost to you. DreamCloud did not send us a mattress, pay for this analysis, or see it before publication. We have not tested or slept on this mattress. What follows is a reading of what owners wrote on Reddit.

DreamCloud sells a year-long trial harder than it sells the mattress, and after reading 316 Reddit posts and comments across 119 r/Mattress threads, that turns out to be the right instinct, though not for the reason the marketing intends.

Of the 75 posts written by owners, 63 come down clearly: 24 would buy again and 39 would not.

We have not tested this mattress, we have not owned one, and nobody here has slept on one. We are analysts reading what owners wrote, which is why every number below arrives with its denominator.

DreamCloud Hybrid mattress
✨ What Reddit owners report

DreamCloud Hybrid

RangeClassic to Ultra, foam or hybrid
FeelMemory foam over coils
Price (queen)$699 to $2,299
Trial365 nights, free returns
Owner buzz

Check best price →

Affiliate link. Prices read on the brand site on 27 August 2026, and this brand discounts continuously, so confirm before you buy.

316Reddit posts and comments mentioning DreamCloud
119r/Mattress threads they came from
75written by people who own or owned one
63of those owners come down clearly one way or the other

How we read it

Every item was sorted by what the writer is to this mattress: somebody who owns one, somebody whose order is on the way, a shopper weighing it up, or a person repeating what they had heard. Only the first group is counted anywhere on this page.

One thread came out because it was about a DreamCloud bed frame under a different brand’s mattress. Two owner labels were downgraded by hand, one from somebody arguing with a salesperson without ever saying they owned the bed.

A note on where these mentions come from. DreamCloud is discussed mostly inside comparison threads, and the biggest ones in our corpus are shoppers weighing it against Nectar and Casper rather than owners reporting back. That is why 119 threads yield only 75 owners, and why no single thread carries more than five of them.

Owners who came down one way or the otherOf 75 owner posts, 63 take a clear side. The rest answer a question, quote a price, or describe a setup without judging it.
24 would buy again39 would not

Mention frequency in a self selected sample. Not a failure rate, and not a share of buyers. People with a problem write more often than people without one.

What the owners actually talk aboutCount of the 75 Reddit posts and comments written by people who say they own or owned a DreamCloud. One post can raise more than one subject.
Returns, exchanges, warranty27
Firmness and feel25
How it held up23
Weighed against another brand15
Price and value14
Customer service10
Motion and edge3
Layers, covers and toppers2
Sleeping temperature2
What is inside it1

It goes soft, and that is the whole story

Twenty owners describe sagging, a dip, a soft spot or a loss of support, across fifteen different threads. It is not one angry corner of the internet; it is spread through the corpus. And the timescales owners report are short.

Bought the Hybrid Luxe 7 months ago and the middle is already sagging/sinking
Reddit owner at 155 lb, seven months in, r/Mattress, April 2026, username withheld

Another puts the money next to the months, which is the comparison a buyer actually makes:

more signs of sagging on a $1700 mattress in 5 months than I ever saw on my $500 mattress
Reddit owner, five months in, r/Mattress, August 2026, username withheld

Reported cases in the corpus run from a few months to a year, with one owner at eight years describing the bed finally losing its structure. Twenty accounts is a pattern worth publishing and it is not a rate, so we will not turn it into one.

The counterweight is real and we are not burying it. A 225 lb owner reports no sagging after several months, and an owner who bought three of them for a rental property in 2019 says they are still going and that guests compliment them.

Sources for this section: seven months, 155 lb · five months on a $1,700 bed · no sagging at 225 lb · three beds since 2019

The year-long trial is not a bonus, it is the release valve

Returns, exchanges and the warranty is the most discussed subject here: 27 owners raise it, 6 positively and 18 not.

Read alongside the section above, the shape becomes clear. The returns themselves mostly work. Owners describe being refunded, being swapped, in one case being taken back a month past the 365 days. What they are describing is a policy doing its job on a bed that a lot of them wanted to send back.

One owner chose the brand for exactly that reason and is happy:

The warranty and a return policy for Dreamcloud made it worth taking a chance
Reddit owner, r/Frugal, June 2025, username withheld

The sharp practical finding is about what the refund covers. One owner returning a bed found the scope narrower than expected:

they return the mattress but not the bases which is the majority of the purchase price
Reddit owner returning during the trial, r/Mattress, November 2025, username withheld

That is one person, and it matches the policy as written. The mattress carries 365 nights. Toppers run on 100, furniture and bases on 60, bedding on 30, and bedding or toppers received free in a bundle are not returnable at all. If you buy the advertised package, the year applies to one item in the box.

Two more clauses to know before ordering. You cannot start a return in the first 30 days. And the warranty, sold as lifetime, is for the original owner only, non transferable, covers sagging past an inch and a half, and is voided if you remove the cover.

Sources for this section: bought for the policy · the base was not refunded · DreamCloud trial and returns

Nobody knows what this mattress costs

Price is the only theme where owners lean positive, 9 to 4 out of 14. But it is also the theme where the corpus is least able to help you, and that is a finding in itself.

Very few owners say what they actually paid. Across the whole corpus we found three real figures: $900 for a Premier Rest, about $1,400 for a Premier with a base, and $1,700 for a PressureSmart. Everything else quoted is a sticker price somebody saw on a given day, and those range from $425 at a liquidator to $1,200 direct.

On the brand’s own site today there is no struck-through mattress price at all. What sits beside the price is a “Total Value” that adds up bundled accessories, while the navigation advertises savings of up to 66 percent against nothing in particular. The only number that means anything is the one on the screen the day you buy.

The range, and what the brand shows beside itQueen, read on dreamcloudsleep.com on 27 August 2026. There is no struck-through mattress price on the site; the comparison shown is a Total Value that adds up bundled accessories. Review counters are the brand’s own.
Model Queen “Total Value” shown Reviews shown
Classic Hybrid, 12 inch $699 $1,892 9,367
Premier Hybrid, 13 inch $1,099 $2,630 5,580
Luxe Hybrid, 14 inch $1,599 $2,681 1,312
Ultra Hybrid, 15 inch $2,099 $3,416 105
Trial 365 nights 30 day minimum Free returns. Toppers 100 nights, bedding 30.
Warranty Lifetime Original owner only Sagging from 1.5 inch. Removing the cover voids it.
Profile, tenure, outcomeAccounts where an owner said enough to be useful. Only 15 of the 75 owners give a weight and 22 a sleeping position, and 55 never name their model, so this is a case series and no percentage is calculated from it.
# Profile as stated Configuration What they reported Outcome Read it
1 155 lb, side sleeper Hybrid Luxe, 7 months Reports the middle sagging, after taking about two months to settle into the bed. Sagged Reddit
2 not stated PressureSmart Plush, 5 months, $1,700 Reports more sagging in five months than on a $500 bed they kept eight years. Sagged Reddit
3 225 lb Premier, several months Reports no sagging at that weight after several months. Worked Reddit
4 three beds for a rental bought 2019 Still going years later, and reports guests complimenting them. Worked Reddit
5 not stated Hybrid Premium Short and unambiguous: loves it. Worked Reddit
6 not stated a couple of years in Still happy with it. Worked Reddit
7 not stated bought for the policy Chose it for the warranty and return terms after a costlier brand, and reports being happy so far. Worked Reddit
8 not stated returned during the trial Reports the mattress refunded but not the bases, which were most of what they spent. Partial refund Reddit
9 not stated a few months Returned it, reporting it breaking down early. Returned Reddit
10 not stated short ownership Disliked it immediately. Was told the unit was defective and refunded in full. Refunded Reddit
11 not stated 8 years Reports the bed losing its structure after eight years. Long run Reddit
12 first proper mattress Luxe Hybrid, days in Bought after trying it in a shop, and reports being pleased in the first nights. Early days Reddit

What Reddit cannot tell you about this mattress

Which model to pick. Fifty five of the 75 owners never name theirs. The best sample is the Premier at seven clear verdicts. Ultra and PressureSmart have no owners in the counts at all. Anyone ranking these models is ranking something else.

How long it lasts. Thirty six of the 75 owners are in their first year and only four are past three years. We can show you dated cases; we cannot give you a lifespan, and we will not give you a failure rate.

Anything about temperature. Two owners raise it. That is remarkable given that cooling is the headline claim on every model name in the range, and the absence is worth as much as a number.

Anything about what is inside it. One owner speaks to materials, against nineteen items of second-hand discussion. People argue about the construction without having slept on it.

Anything by profile. Twenty two owners state a sleeping position and fifteen a weight, with two above 250 lb. No stratification is possible.

One thing we deliberately left out. A claim circulates on Reddit describing the company’s former owner in criminal terms. It traces to what appears to be a single commenter repeating the same phrasing, and we are not repeating it. The verifiable fact is narrower: the Federal Trade Commission announced a settlement in 2021 with Resident Home over “Made in USA” advertising claims for DreamCloud mattresses, finalised in 2022, with refunds sent to affected customers in 2023. That is a settlement, not a criminal matter, and it predates the brand’s acquisition by Ashley in March 2024.

The bottom line

A comfortable first impression sold with an unusually long escape hatch, and a lot of owners use it.

If you want this bed, the reason to want it is the trial, and it is a genuine one: a year is longer than almost anyone offers, returns in this corpus mostly go through, and the people who chose the brand for its policy are among the more satisfied owners here. The catch is what the policy is protecting you from. Softening inside the first year is the recurring complaint, reported across fifteen separate threads.

So buy it the way the corpus suggests: on the assumption that you may well send it back, with the mattress bought on its own rather than in a bundle, and with the calendar marked at day 30 and again well before day 365.

Worth your shortlist if

  • You want the longest trial in the category and intend to actually use it.
  • You are furnishing a rental or a guest room where a few good years is enough.
  • You are buying the entry model. That is where the price argument holds.
  • You want a soft memory foam feel over coils rather than a firm bed.

Think twice if

  • You need it to hold its shape. Twenty owners describe softening, across fifteen threads.
  • You are buying the bundle. The base and the free extras do not come back with the mattress.
  • You are paying at the top of the range. There is almost no owner history above the entry models.
  • You want to judge it on price. Nobody in this corpus agrees on what it costs.

If it is not the fit, the beds owners in our reading are warmest about are in the buying guides. Our Nectar review covers a brand in the same group, read the same way.

FAQ

Is DreamCloud good, according to Reddit?

Of the 63 owners in our corpus who came down clearly, 24 would buy again and 39 would not. The praise concentrates on the first impression, the price at the entry level and the return policy. The complaint concentrates on one thing: the bed softening, described by twenty owners across fifteen separate threads. That is a mention frequency in a self selected sample, not a failure rate.

Does a DreamCloud mattress sag?

It is the recurring complaint, and the reported timescales are short. Owners describe a dip or a soft spot from a few months in, including at 155 lb, alongside owners who report none at 225 lb after several months and a set of three beds still going since 2019. Warranty coverage begins at an inch and a half of sagging, so a dip you can see is not automatically a dip that qualifies.

Is the DreamCloud 365-night trial real?

Yes, and in our corpus returns mostly go through, including one owner taken back a month past the deadline. Three limits to plan for: you cannot start a return in the first 30 days, the different items in a bundle run on different clocks, at 100 nights for toppers and 30 for bedding, and free bundled bedding or toppers are not returnable at all. One owner reports the mattress being refunded while the bases were not.

How much does a DreamCloud actually cost?

Whatever it says the day you look. The site carries no struck-through mattress price, only a “Total Value” made up of bundled accessories, while advertising savings up to 66 percent. Queen prices on the day we read it ran from $699 for the Classic Hybrid to $2,099 for the Ultra. Owners in our corpus report paying $900, about $1,400 and $1,700 for different models, and shoppers quote sticker prices from $425 at a liquidator upward.

DreamCloud or Nectar?

They belong to the same group, which is a matter of record rather than a criticism, and our reading puts them close: DreamCloud at 24 of 63 owners positive, Nectar at 26 of 87. The complaints rhyme too, with both drawing reports of the bed softening within the first year or two. Our Nectar review sets out that corpus in the same way.

Which DreamCloud model should I buy?

Our corpus cannot tell you, and it is worth knowing why: 55 of the 75 owners never say which one they have. The Premier is the only model with even a small sample, at seven clear verdicts, and the Ultra and PressureSmart have none. If a review ranks these models against each other, ask what the ranking was calculated from.

Where this bed sits in our guides

Same method, different question: each one ranks beds by what owners actually report on Reddit, not by who pays to sit on a list. Browse all guides.